ARC Review: The Girls by Emma Cline

Author: Emma Cline Source: eARC via NetGalley Publisher: Random House Publication Date: 14 June 2016 Rating: 5/5 Stars Summary: Girls—their vulnerability, strength, and passion to belong—are at the heart of this stunning first novel for readers of Jeffrey Eugenides' The Virgin Suicides and Jennifer Egan's A Visit from the Goon Squad.   Northern California, during the violent end of the 1960s. … Continue reading ARC Review: The Girls by Emma Cline

ARC Review: The Darkest Corners by Kara Thomas

Author: Kara Thomas Source: eARC via NetGalley Publisher: Delacorte Publication Date: 19 April 2016 Rating: 4/5 Stars Summary:   For fans of Gillian Flynn's Dark Places and Sara Shephard's Pretty Little Liars. The Darkest Corners is a psychological thriller about the lies little girls tell, and the deadly truths that lies become. There are ghosts … Continue reading ARC Review: The Darkest Corners by Kara Thomas